Nigerian Government’s Travel Ban

ABUJA, NIGERIA – The Nigerian government recently announced a ban on travellers arriving the country from 5 African countries as part of measures to mitigate a potential third wave of COVID-19 within the country.

These countries on the travel ban list are South Africa, Uganda, Rwanda, Namibia and Zambia.

Mr. Boss Mustapha, the Chairman of the Presidential Steering Committee (PSC) on COVID-19, made this known at a press briefing yesterday in Abuja.

He also announced the continuation of restrictions implemented a few weeks earlier, which barred travellers from entering Nigeria if they had visited Brazil, Turkey, or India during the previous 14 days.

One thought on “Nigerian Government’s Travel Ban

Comments are closed.